News Archive

Saturday 16 December 2017

Christmas at the Oratory 2017-8 - Mass and Confession Times

Image 14

Confessions

Before every Mass and Saturday 23 December, 10am-6:30 pm

Carol Service

Wednesday 20 December, 8pm

Christmas Eve (Sun. 24 December)

Sunday Masses as usual

Vespers, 5:30pm

Benediction, 6pm

Vigil Mass with carols, 6:30 pm

Church closed until 11pm Carols and readings, 11:15pm

Midnight Mass, midnight

Christmas Day (Mon. 25 December)

Latin Mass (EF), 8am
Parish Mass, with Children’s Liturgy, 9:30am

Solemn Mass, 11am
Solemn Benediction, 5:30pm
No Evening Mass

St Stephen’s Day (Tues. 26 December)

Mass, 10am only

Feast of the Holy Family (Sun. 31 December)

Latin Mass (EF), 8am
Parish Mass, 9:30am
Solemn Mass, 11am

Benediction (no Vespers), 6pm

Evening Mass, 6:30pm

Mass and Benediction for New Year, 11pm

Mary, Mother of God (Mon. 1 January)

Mass, 10am only

Solemnity of the Epiphany (Sat. 6 January)

Solemn Mass (EF), 11am
Children’s Epiphany Procession and Benediction in the Crib, 3pm

Transferred Solemnity of the Epiphany (Sun. 7 January)
Latin Mass (EF), 8am
Parish Mass, with Children’s Liturgy, 9:30am

Solemn Mass, 11am

Solemn Vespers, 5:30pm

Benediction, 6pm

Evening Mass, 6:30pm