News Archive

Friday 24 November 2017

Christmas Mass & Confession times 2017

CHRISTMAS 2017

CONFESSIONS:

Before every Mass - and on Saturday 23rd December from 10.00 am - 6.30 pm

Saturday 16th December

7.00 am - Advent Rorate Mass by candlelight

Wednesday 20th December

8.00 pm - Carol Service

Sunday 24th December, CHRISTMAS EVE

SUNDAY MASSES AS USUAL

5.30 pm - Vespers
6.00 pm - Benediction
6.30 pm - Vigil Mass with carols

The Church reopens at 11.00 pm                                                                          11.15 pm - Carols and Readings                                                                          Midnight Mass at midnight

Monday 25th December, CHRISTMAS DAY

8.00 am - Latin Mass (Extraordinary Form)                                                        9.30 am - Parish Mass, with Children’s Liturgy                                                 11.00 am - Solemn Mass                                                                                               5.30 pm - Solemn Benediction
NO EVENING MASS

Tuesday 26th December, ST STEPHEN’S DAY

Mass at 10.00 am only

Sunday 31st December - feast of the Holy Family

8.00 am - Latin Mass (Extraordinary Form)                                                           9.30 am - Parish Mass
11.00 am - Solemn Mass
6.00 pm Benediction (no Vespers)
6.30 pm - Evening Mass
11.00 pm Mass and Benediction for New Year

Monday 1st January, NEW YEAR’S DAY - Mary Mother of God

Mass at 10.00 am only

Saturday 6th January, SOLEMNITY OF THE EPIPHANY

11.00 am - Solemn Mass in the Extraordinary Form
3.00 pm Children’s Epiphany Procession and Benediction in the Crib

Sunday 7th January - TRANSFERRED SOLEMNITY OF THE EPIPHANY

8.00 am - Latin Mass (Extraordinary Form)                                                        9.30 am - Parish Mass, with Children’s Liturgy                                                  11.00 am - Solemn Mass
5.30 pm - Solemn Vespers
6.00 pm - Benediction
6.30 pm - Evening Mass